Skip to main content logo for Ventura College Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Films on Demand Feature Films offers full-length streaming feature films for instructional purposes from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Shopware, Biography, National Geographic and others.
Trial
HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
Trial
This database covers subject areas across the sciences, including Nursing and Water Quality Management. The available material includes “Full-length videos and topic-specific clips in more than 30 high-enrollment academic disciplines – organized by course and topic and cross-referenced for ease of discovery.”
Trial
A video collection dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. Through this video platform, world-renowned experts show the intricate details of their experiments on video.
Trial
Find movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos that inspire, enrich and entertain. (Note: Once you arrive on the Kanopy page, look for the red "Get Started" button and then follow the prompts to gain full access to the Kanopy Library.
Trial
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times (1980 – present), Washington Post (1987 – present), Los Angeles Times (1985 – present), Chicago Tribune (1985 – present), and the Wall Street Journal (1984 – present).
Trial
This database provides access to over 3,000 business cases spanning a wide range of business disciplines from leadership to entrepreneurship, to family business and social impact. SAGE has partnered with 20 business case producers, including Kellogg School of Management (Northwestern), Berkeley Haas (California), and the School of Management (Yale).
Trial
SAGE Knowledge is a social sciences digital library that includes streaming media/video, scholarly books, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
Trial
A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty, and students learn about research methods. Contains books and reference works about qualitative and quantitative methodologies in the sciences and social sciences, research tools for planning research and choosing methods, case studies, and practice data sets.
Trial
A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty, and students learn about research methods. Contains instructional videos about qualitative and quantitative methodologies in the sciences and social sciences, research tools for planning research and choosing methods, case studies, and practice data sets.
Trial
SAGE Video contains streaming video collections in the social sciences, created for use across higher education. SAGE Video combines originally commissioned material with licensed videos in the areas of Education, Media, Communication and Cultural Studies, and Counseling & Psychotherapy.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...