Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming videos are available through the databases below. Included are a few relevant videos found in each.
Use OneSearch to search across all library databases at once. You can also go to our Databases A-Z list to browse individual databases. Below are some select databases that are good places to start your research.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowAlmost 120,000 e-books are available in this collection geared specifically to academic audiences. Topics include art, science, political science, religion, technology and engineering, and many more. Users can search by title, subject, and author, as well as full-text. You can view individual sections or chapters of books, as well as print or email them. Citation assistance is available.
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new windowA collection of almost 150,000 authoritative, full-text ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, including art, humanities, social sciences, history, science, technology, and many more.
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new windowPublished by Oxford University Press, the Very Short Introductions books provide a concise overview of a variety of topics in the Arts and Humanities, Law, Medicine and Health, Science and Mathematics, and the Social Sciences. Print copies of Very Short Introduction titles are also available in the library.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowThis is an excellent place to look for impartial and extensive reporting on controversial and complex issues, and it's a great resource to use especially for speech and debate classes. CQ Researcher provides full-text access to reports from Oct. 1991 to the present.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new windowThis database is an excellent place to begin one's research on any current event or controversial topic. Opposing Viewpoints includes opinion pieces (i.e. viewpoint essays), magazine, newspaper and journal articles, entries from reference works (such as encyclopedias and dictionaries), statistics, images, scholarly websites, plus much more.
ProQuest U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new windowUS Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times (1980 – present), Washington Post (1987 – present), Los Angeles Times (1985 – present), Chicago Tribune (1985 – present), and the Wall Street Journal (1984 – present).