Ventura College Library Guides: Pandemic Comparison Project: Pandemic Comparison Project Lesson 2

Refining Your Search
Moving beyond the headlines to the evidence provided through research

Peer Review

Recommended Databases:

EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Access to all EBSCO databases.
JoVE Education This link opens in a new window
A video collection dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. Through this video platform, world-renowned experts show the intricate details of their experiments on video.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This database contains the full-text of hundreds of scholarly journals. The journals are available in full-text from the publication was first published (sometimes going back over 200 years!) up until five years from the present day. For recent journal articles, use ProQuest Research Library or EBSCO Academic Search Premier. JSTOR is a great place for historical research or literary criticism research.
ProQuest Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Biology Journals coves many different biology topics, including biochemistry, botany, zoology, environmental studies, microbiology, cytology, and biophysics. More than 325 titles are available full text.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
SAGE Knowledge is a social sciences digital library that includes streaming media/video, scholarly books, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.