Below are a few subject links to suggested resources in locating data or statistics:
Country
Governments on the WWW: This site provides access to embassies of foreign nations.
International Data Base (IDB): This website provides access to data for countries around the world. Data includes demographic, economic, social and geographic information.
Library of Congress Country Studies: This site provides an indepth view of people, religion, vales on issues.
NationMaster: Provides world statistics and country comparisons.
Progress of Nations: A country’s ranking on child health, nutrition, education, and women.
U.S. Department of State Background Notes: Provides data on country/s population, government, economy, etc.
World Factbook (CIA): Information on geography, population, government, economy, communications, transportation and more.
Criminal Justice
Bureau of Justice Statistics: This site provides data on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime and the operation of justices systems at all levels of government.
Uniform Crime Reporting: The site provides FBI gathered crime statistics from law enforcement agencies across the Nation that voluntarily participate in the Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program.
Economics
American Factfinder: This website provides access to data about the U.S., Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. Data includes statistics on population, housing, poverty, income, age, race, sex and education, business and economics.
Bureau of Economic Analysis: This site provides data from the U.S. Department of Commerce Bureau of Economic Analysis
Bureau of Labor Statistics: The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor measures market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
California Department of Finance Financial & Economic Data: This site provides access to economic data for the State of California.
Education
National Center for Education Statistics: The National Center for Education has the primary federal responsibility for collecting and analyzing U.S. Education data.
Energy
U.S. Energy Information Administration: The U.S. Energy Information Administration collects and analyzes data pertaining to energy production, stocks, demand, prices, etc.
International Atomic Energy Agency Power Reactor Information System: The International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) developed the Power Reactor Information System and provides nuclear power reactor statistics to the general public.
Environment
Climate.gov: The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Agency site provides scientific data and information about climate.
Environmental Protection Agency: This site will provide data and statistics for any geographic location in the U.S.
National Centers for Environmental Information: This NOAA (National Oceanic and Atmospheric Agency) site provides climatological data and statistics.
Health
Medline Plus: This website provides health data such as the percentage of overweight children, the rate of people catching the flu, the average cost of a procedure and much more.
National Center for Health Statistics: This website provides access to health data such as for life expectancy, death rates or birth rates, etc. You may also wish to utilize the Mortality Data from the National Vital Statistics System as well.
Office on Women’s Health: This site provides health information and data for women.
Women’s Health Topics: This U.S. Food and Drug Administration site provide data and statistics on health topics related to women.
Labor and Employment
American Factfinder: This website provides access to data about the U.S., Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. Data includes statistics on population, housing, poverty, income, age, race, sex and education, business and economics.
Bureau of Labor Statistics: This website provides data regarding the labor market, working conditions, and inflation in the economy. This website will also provide access to the Occupational Handbook and information on careers.
Population
American Factfinder: This website provides access to data about the U.S., Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. Data includes statistics on population, housing, poverty, income, age, race, sex and education, business and economics.
Bureau of Labor Statistics: This website provides data regarding the labor market, working conditions, and inflation in the economy.
Historical Decennial Census Population and Housing Counts: This website will provide historical census data from 1790 population counts to the present. Some information may not be available for all years.
International Data Base (IDB): This website provides access to data for countries around the world. Data includes demographic, economic, social and geographic information.
UN Data: This United Nations website provides country data on a wide variety of topics.
Ventura County
Ventura County Quick Links: This link provides data for Ventura County through the U.S. Census Bureau on a variety of topics including population, race, gender, housing, education, health, economy, income and poverty.
Health Research and Data Resources: This Ventura County Health Care Agency site provides links to data concerning Ventura County Health issues.