Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming Video Databases
If you are looking for videos, try one of our streaming media databases!
Films on Demand: Feature Films Collection This link opens in a new window Films on Demand Feature Films offers full-length streaming feature films for instructional purposes from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Shopware, Biography, National Geographic and others.
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowThis collection of streaming videos provides access to more than 31,000 films and 300,000 film clips from producers including A&E, BBC, HBO Documentary Films, National Geographic, Scientific American, PBS, and Ken Burns. Faculty can embed films into Canvas, and after creating an account within the database, can create playlist and film segments.
Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMMI): BioInteractive This link opens in a new window(Faculty Recommended)
BioInteractive resources primarily focus on core concepts and processes in biology for high school and undergraduate students. This resource also provides interdisciplinary resources with connections to biology in earth and environmental science, chemistry, and math and statistics.
JoVE Education This link opens in a new windowA video collection dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. Through this video platform, world-renowned experts show the intricate details of their experiments on video.
Kanopy This link opens in a new windowFind movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos that inspire, enrich and entertain. (Note: Once you arrive on the Kanopy page, look for the red "Get Started" button and then follow the prompts to gain full access to the Kanopy Library.
Note to Instructors: Please contact the Library for assistance with titles required for your course.
SAGE Video This link opens in a new windowSAGE Video contains streaming video collections in the social sciences, created for use across higher education. SAGE Video combines originally commissioned material with licensed videos in the areas of Education, Media, Communication and Cultural Studies, and Counseling & Psychotherapy.
Microbiology-Focused Video Collections
Films on Demand