POLS V01 - American Government: Online Government Resources

The official website of the current President and Administration.

Provides access to archived Presidential websites.

Provides links to past Presidents' libraries and museums websites.

The Federal Register provides access to Presidential documents, papers, and other federal publications.

APP is a non-profit and non-partisan project hosted at the University of California, Santa Barbara, that provides a searchable database of their Presidential Documents archives as well as history, news, analyses, and statistics about the American Presidency.

The official website of The House of Representatives which provides access to information on schedules, voting records, and committees.

The official website of the Senate contains information on legislation and records, committees, and general statistics.

Official website for U.S. federal legislative information.

Provides biographical information on Members of the United States Congress and Continental Congresses.

Serves as the research arm of Congress and provides access to a wealth of U.S. historical information and archives.

Extensive collection of statistical reports and data about U.S. people and economics.

Curated census data on voting and registration since 1964.

Find open U.S. Government data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

The home of the U.S. Federal statistical system which brings together important information about our interwoven Federal statistical system, including our members, priorities, and activities across the Federal Government.

The official website of the Supreme Court which contains background information, biographies, histories, case documents, oral arguments, and case rules.

Provides access to court records, statistics and reports, rules & policies, and general backgrounds on the courts and judges.

GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

GovTrack.us tracks the United States Congress and helps Americans participate in their national legislature. They publish the status of federal legislation, information about your representative and senators in Congress including voting records, and original research on legislation.

Access over 185,000 searchable documents, fully annotated, from the authoritative Founding Fathers Papers projects.

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1770-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.