Generative AI Information and Resources: AI in the Classroom

From Ditch That Textbook. Provides examples of different levels of AI assisted classwork.

From the Ohio State University Teaching and Learning Resource Center.

Includes "Suggested Guiding Principles/Philosophy in AI Policy Creation" and "Sample College Academic Integrity Policies that Include AI."

An initiative of the MLA-CCCC Joint Task Force on AI and Writing. Includes user submitted AI classroom policies.

From Pepperdine University. Asks you questions to help craft your statement.

"This mapping tool is intended to help you think through what your GenAI & AI Policy might be."

From UC San Diego's Academic Integrity Office.

Includes a searchable spreadsheet of submitted AI policies from courses and higher education institutions from around the country.

Discusses concerns with the use of the AI detection software.

From the Bipartisan Policy Center. Has fact sheets on AI Literacy, Machine Learning, Intro to Data and AI, AI and Agriculture, and AI and Health Care Administration.

"What if there was a way to maintain the essay in all its three constituent parts – reading, thinking, writing – in the age of ChatGPT? Dave Sayers thinks he has an answer."

Website for a June 2025 study on the neural and behavioral consequences of LLM-assisted essay writing. Participants were divided into three groups: LLM, Search Engine, and Brain-only (no tools). Findings highlight potential cognitive costs of LLM use.

"This open crowdsourced collection by #creativeHE presents a rich tapestry of our collective thinking in the first months of 2023 stitching together potential alternative uses and applications of Artificial Intelligence (AI) that could make a difference and create new learning, development, teaching and assessment opportunities."

"A practical framework to guide the appropriate and ethical use of generative AI in assessment design, empowering educators to make purposeful, evidence-based decisions."

From metaLAB at Harvard, this is an evolving collection of curated assignments that integrate AI tools from educators around the world.

From the Ohio State University Teaching and Learning Resource Center. Scroll down to "Conversation Starters and Class Activities" to see ideas for the classroom.

From the Ohio State University Teaching and Learning Resource Center, the guide helps with planning an assignment that uses AI and provides questions for you to consider.

Click on Sample Activities to see a list of potential ChatGPT-focused activities for faculty and students.

An initiative of the MLA-CCCC Joint Task Force on AI and Writing. "This site posts timely reflections by teachers on our AI teaching experiments for open, collaborative inquiry."

​​These activities were created by members of the AI Teaching and Learning Collective, a 2024 Faculty Learning Community at DePaul University.

Presentation from Anna Mills, English Instructor at Cañada College.

Podcast from the University of Edinburgh. This series of episodes focuses on Generative AI.

Hosted by Dr. Norma Jones, this podcast covers AI and the future of education.