Ventura College Library Guides: Business: Case Studies

Library Databases

SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window This database provides access to over 3,000 business cases spanning a wide range of business disciplines from leadership to entrepreneurship, to family business and social impact. SAGE has partnered with 20 business case producers, including Kellogg School of Management (Northwestern), Berkeley Haas (California), and the School of Management (Yale).
EBSCO Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window This database provides full text access to over 1,000 business publications, with access to some journals going back as far as 1985. Also included within this sources are more than 10,000 company profiles from Datamonitor are also included.

In Business Source Elite:

When searching, use the term "case review" and any topic you would like to focus on. For example, you could search for "case review" AND Starbucks.

You can also search specifically in publications such as Harvard Business Review. Once in the database, in the top blue bar, click on "Publications." Then search for your journal title and click on it once it appears. From there, you can browse by publication year or search within the publication.

Always remember to check the checkbox for "Full-Text" so your results only include articles you can access in full-text.

Websites

These websites offer free access to a variety of case studies:

CaseStudy.co.in
Arthur Andersen Case Studies in Business Ethics
Learning Edge from MIT Sloan School of Management
CaseNet Media Inc.

Open Access Journals

These open access (free!) journals are focused primarily on business case studies.

Journal of Case Research in Business and Economics
Journal of Business Cases and Applications