Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Video Online (AVON)
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive to Alexander Street, all with a predictable annual cost.
Films on Demand: Feature Films Collection
Films on Demand Feature Films offers full-length streaming feature films for instructional purposes from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Shopware, Biography, National Geographic and others.
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection
This collection of streaming videos provides access to more than 31,000 films and 300,000 film clips from producers including A&E, BBC, HBO Documentary Films, National Geographic, Scientific American, PBS, and Ken Burns. Faculty can embed films into Canvas, and after creating an account within the database, can create playlist and film segments.
This database covers subject areas across the sciences, including Nursing and Water Quality Management. The available material includes “Full-length videos and topic-specific clips in more than 30 high-enrollment academic disciplines – organized by course and topic and cross-referenced for ease of discovery.”
A video collection dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. Through this video platform, world-renowned experts show the intricate details of their experiments on video.
Find movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos that inspire, enrich and entertain. (Note: Once you arrive on the Kanopy page, look for the red "Get Started" button and then follow the prompts to gain full access to the Kanopy Library.
SAGE Video contains streaming video collections in the social sciences, created for use across higher education. SAGE Video combines originally commissioned material with licensed videos in the areas of Education, Media, Communication and Cultural Studies, and Counseling & Psychotherapy.