Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
logo for Ventura College Library

Copyright for Educators: Other Resources

Useful Websites

Copyright.gov
Access news, laws, FAQs ane more on copyright in the U.S.

Copyright Clearance Center
Provides information, webinars, and other resources on copyright for printed materials.

Copyright & Fair Use - Stanford University Libraries
Find updates on copyright cases and other copyright resources.

Creative Commons
A non-profit organization that provides multiple ways for individuals to allow others use of their works.

Locating Article & eBook Permalinks

Library Resources for Courses

The library provides access to electronic books, journals, and articles that can be used in courses. If you find something you would like to use in your course, be sure to provide the permanent link to the material which will direct students to the database and will require authentication.  Use the links below to find materials and see the videos below for help with using the eJournals Search and finding a permalink.

Databases A-Z
A listing of all available databases. Use to find newspaper, magazine, and journal articles.

eJournals Search
Search for specific journal titles to see which databases provide access.

eBook Databases
A listing of all eBook databases.